Something you can sense and feel, but you can’t necessarily see. This painting series was inspired by the spiritual energy centers, or chakras, many believe to be in the human body. According to Indian Yoga, the seven main chakras are located along your spine and each are associated with certain vital organs. Each chakra also has a corresponding color and is associated with various physical, emotional and spiritual states of being. My artwork shows how I imagine this energy to look if visible.

MULADHARA - The Root Chakra

SVADHISHTHANA - The Sacral Chakra

MANIPURA - The Solar Plexus Chakra

ANAHATA - The Heart Chakra

VISHUDDHA - The Throat Chakra

ANJA - The Third Eye Chakra

SAHASRARA - The Crown Chakra